The Maryland Veterinarian                                                                                              MVMA Logo

  News from the Maryland Veterinary Medical Association                                                   Summer 2012

Return to Newsletter Home

Evans Assumes MVMA Presidency

Krista Evans, DVM, DACVS, CCRT receives MVMA’s presidential gavel from Thomas Armitage, DVM at MVMA’s 2012 Summer Conference.

Krista Evans, DVM, DACVS, CCRT assumed the MVMA presidency at
MVMA’s 2012 Summer Conference in Ocean City. Elected last year to the position of president-elect, Evans took over MVMA’s leadership reins from Thomas Armitage, DVM who will continue to serve on the association’s board of directors as immediate past president.

The results of this year’s election were also announced at the meeting. Jan Ginsky, VMD, CVPP was elected president-elect and will assume the presidency at next year’s conference. Eric Boshoven,

DVM, DACVR was elected vice president and Carvel Tiekert, DVM was re-elected as secretary/treasurer.

Richard Burgess, DVM, DACVS of Annapolis was elected to the board for a two-year term as its Board Certified Specialist Representative. Charles Bray, DVM of Mt. Airy was elected to complete a one-year term as Food Animal Practice Representative.
Virginia Gillam, DVM of Phoenix was elected to serve a two-year term as Equine Practice Representative. Celeste Clements, DVM, DACVIM of Arnold was elected to serve a two-year term as Government/Corporate/Academic Representative.

Share This Article

Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on LinkedIn

Click on the icons above to share this article with your social networks.

© 2013 Maryland Veterinary Medical Association

PO Box 5407 • Annapolis, MD 21403 • (410) 268-1311 • fax (410) 268-1322