Maryland Veterinary Medical Association

Home  |  Industry Partners/Exhibitors  |  MVMA Members Only  l  Contact Us




Doctor's Last Name

Practice Name


State (use two character abbreviation such as MD)

Zip Code


Board Certified Specialty


Search our site with



MVMA Leadership

2014-15 Board of Directors

Dr. Justin Sobota


Dr. Robert Silcox

President Elect

Dr. Richard P. (Rich) Streett, III

Vice President

Dr. James B. Reed


Dr. Jan Ginsky

Immediate Past President

Dr. Andrew O'Carroll

AVMA Delegate

Dr. John Brooks

AVMA Alternate Delegate

Dr. Mark Helfat

AVMA District II Representative

Directors At Large

Dr. Thomas J. Armitage

Dr. Valerie E. Ragan

Constituent Associations

Anne Arundel County

Dr. Carl E. Rogge, Delegate

Montgomery County

Dr. Javaid Manzoor, Delegate

Greater Baltimore

Dr. Ernest Slovon, Delegate

Prince George's County

Dr. Younus Chaudry, Delegate

Dr. Lizel Salmon, Alternate

Harford County

Dr. Carvel G. Tiekert, Delegate

Dr. John Moffa, Alternate

Western Maryland

Dr. Peter Lotsikas, Delegate

Howard County

Dr. Louis M. Wiest, Jr., Delegate


Practice Representatives

Equine Practice

Dr. Teresa Martinoli

Small Animal Practice

Dr. Melissa Mustillo

Government/Corporate/Academic Practice

Dr. Celeste Clements

Board Certified Practice Specialist

Dr. Richard Burgess 

Food Animal Practice

Dr. Charles Bray


Committee Chairpersons

Budget Committee

Dr. Justin Sobota

Continuing Education Committee

Dr. Thomas Armitage

Disaster Committee

Dr. Jacob Casper

Legislative/PAC Committee

Dr. James Reed

Membership Committee

Mary Ellen Reek

Nominating Committee

Dr. Robert Silcox

Retired Members Committee

Dr. Norman "Chip" Mills, Jr.

Technicians Committee

Dr. Carol Schwartz

Public Relations Committee


Veterinary College Committee

Dr. John Kolde

Industry Council Delegate

Tracy Emara

Industry Council Alternate

Mary Ellen Reek


MVMA Staff

Lauren Michalski

Executive Director

MVMA Headquarters

PO Box 5407

Annapolis, MD 21403

phone: 410-268-1311

fax: 410-268-1322


Legal Counsel

William E. Erskine, Esq.

New Page 1




MVMA Privacy Notice l MVMA Secur

MVMA Privacy Notice l MVMA Security Policy l MVMA Return Policy


2015 Maryland Veterinary Medical Association

Maryland Veterinary Medical Association l PO Box 5407 l Annapolis, MD 21403
phone: 410-268-1311 l fax: 410-268-1322